Categories: Uncategorized



2013 Family Giving Symposium: The How and Why of Next Generation Giving

Family Support

September 11
10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
Indiana Landmarks Center, Indianapolis

Presented by Indiana Grantmakers Alliance, in partnership with Central Indiana Community Foundation and the Women’s Philanthropy Institute at the Lilly Family School of Philanthropy

Sponsored by Faegre Baker Daniels 

Don’t miss this unique opportunity to engage with new research on next generation giving! Michael Moody (Grand Valley State University) andDerrick Feldmann (Achieve) will present key findings from two complementary studies on next gen donors.

Learn how younger donors compare to previous generations in terms of their motivations, strategies and expectations and discuss how to more effectively engage the next generation in philanthropy. Following the presentation and discussion of research findings, Ryan Zeeb (Camelot Advisors) will moderate a discussion, providing additional perspectives and insights.

Who should attend?
Staff and trustees of family foundations; individual philanthropists; professional advisors (tax, legal, wealth and philanthropic advisors); community foundation staff who work with donor families

$35 for members of IGA; $55 for non-members (includes lunch)

Register now
The deadline to register is Monday, September 9!

Related Posts

  • Published On: November 28th, 2023

    MICHIGAN CITY, IN —Unity Foundation of La Porte County is pleased to announce the recipients for the 2023-2024 cycle of grants for Michigan City educators. These grants support teachers as they find innovative ways to make learning more engaging for students. Since the mid-1990s, three grant programs, established by caring Michigan City donors who believed […]

  • Published On: October 27th, 2023

    LA PORTE, IN — During Unity’s Annual Luncheon and Grant Celebration on October 26, Unity Foundation staff and board members gave an update on the Foundation’s work over the past year, including the Vibrant Communities of La Porte County initiative, and announced $190,000 in Power for Good Community Grants. Board Chair Jon Gilmore spoke on […]